Upcoming events

    • 29 Oct 2018
    • 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
    • Venus De Fido

    BE A STAR! 

    (or at least look like one..)

    Image and Beauty Expert Christine Dion presents with Women In Film

     It's a new season filled with events and opportunities. A great time to brush up on your social etiquette and presentation. 
    Your image and manners have a dramatic effect on how the world will respond to you. 
    A good first impression can increase your income and open doors. 


    In this dynamic workshop learn to:

    • Pose for the camera with your best smile and at your most flattering angle.
    • Converse,make friends and network with grace and social confidence. 
    • Brush up on table etiquette and easy conversation openers.
    • Read body language to better communicate and listen.
    • Use manners to put others at ease around you and increase your popularity. 
    • Make an entrance, become unforgettable, increase your radiance and inner power.

    ABOUT Christine Dion has been helping people fine tune their skills in the personal development Industry for over 35 years as an Author, Columnist, Speaker, Artist and Image Consultant. Her background includes: New model development for ELITE Modeling Agency, Director of John Casablanca's Modeling School L.A., Head Instructor for John Robert Powers Finishing School & Owner/Director of MODE DION Image & Self Development Center. Christine has created numerous television shows and videos on self improvement. She has worked with pageant queens, actors, models, dancers and children of public figures all with the goal to look their very best in the public eye.

    As a professional makeup artist Christine has worked internationally for commercials, television, fashion photography and theater. She created Mode Dion Cosmetics for the special needs of performers. As an author Christine has written and created numerous national beauty columns for leading industry magazines, and wrote the popular book "High Performance Beauty" (Princeton Press). Her latest book "RISING STAR Skills to Empower & Achieve" is a must read for performers seeking success in the industry. She currently speaks across the country educating performers on Beauty, Professional Makeup and Public Image.  See the Ultimate Beauty Resource For Style, Poise, Confidence and Professional Manners go to

    Come join us for the fun!

    October 29th, 5:00-6:30

    Location: Venus De Fido
    73600 Alessandro Drive Palm Desert, CA 92260

    Please call Palm Springs Women in Film for your reservation!

    760/238-0306 or email

    Only $35.00 for WIF Members
    $40.00 Non-Members
    Half the proceeds goes to PSWIFT

    • 5 Nov 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM (PST)
    • Agua Caliente Casino Resort & Spa

    Join us for our 10th Annual 

    Broken Glass Gala Awards luncheon!

    PSWIFT created the Broken Glass Awards to honor women who have “broken through the glass ceiling” in film, television, the arts and philanthropy to pave the way for others to follow.  Each year the BGA’s honor four or five women who have distinguished themselves as wonderful examples and successful pioneers in our industry.  Over the years we have honored a truly distinguished group of women in our industry and community! 

Palm Springs Women in Film & Television  • 1775 E Palm Canyon Drive, Suite 110-381, •  Palm Springs, California 92264-1623

Tel: 760-238-0306 • Email: • 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation, Tax ID # 1616628

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software